HomeSportFormula EThe new line up for Mahindra Formula E 2019/2020 is here with...

The new line up for Mahindra Formula E 2019/2020 is here with the powertrain deal

- Advertisement -

Big news heading up as Mahindra Racing has retained Pascal Wehrlein, the ex-Formula One racer and Jerome D’Ambrois in its new 2019/20 Formula E line up and the new powertrain partnership with ZF technology coming all the way up.
Pascal and Jerome had joined the team earlier for the 2018/19 season in spite of the previous contact of Pascal with Mercedes meant him to force and skip the season-opening race in Riyadh.
D’Ambrosio had finished at the 11th position in the drivers’ standings and brought the team’s only win of 2018/19 in Marrakech, precisely, the second round of the campaign.
He had declared that he was happy and thankful to Mahindra to let him continue with the team. He had a good start at season five and got on to his potential with the team spirit and help. They know it was challenging, the second half of the season, but all again together is what it means to fight back to the challenges for a win with all new spirit.
Pascal ended at nine points behind his team-mate at 12th position in the finds of 2018/19 session, taking his best finish of the second position at the Santiago E-Prix, his second FE race. He also scored the team’s only pole of the season, at Mexico City – a race he had almost won before running out of energy few metres from the line.
Before being disqualified for the tire pressure infringement, Pascal found it full of happiness and energy to participate in the pole and again to be with the team. The previous year was his rookie time which had given him a lot of positive vibes, which he build upon for the second FE session.
Nick Heidfeld remains the team’s official test and reserve driver while Sam Dejonghe continues as reserve and sim driver.
ZF moved for Mahindra after Venturi and Mercedes with its chasis development work and the shock absorber and engine services.
These declarations we’re confirmed by Dilbagh Gill who expressed his joy for the new team and the new partners.
2019/20 Formula E line-up so far
DS Techeetah: Jean-Eric Vergne, Antonio Felix da Costa
Audi Sport Abt: Lucas di Grassi, Daniel Abt
Envision Virgin: Sam Bird, Robin Frijns
Nissan e.Dams: Sebastien Buemi, Oliver Rowland
BMW Andretti: Maximilian Gunther, TBA
Mahindra: Jerome d’Ambrosio, Pascal Wehrlein
Jaguar: Mitch Evans, James Calado
Venturi: Edoardo Mortara, Felipe Massa
Dragon: Nico Muller, Brendon Hartley
Mercedes: Stoffel Vandoorne, Nyck de Vries
Porsche: Andre Lotterer, Neel Jani

- Advertisement -


Sign up for latest news, important updates and special tutorials.

Furious Mad
Furious Mad
Madhav Kumar is a student at BIT Sindri pursuing Electrical Engineering and has great interest in writing and research. He wants to share his experience with more people and also, learn from them.

Must Read