HomeGamingCreative Director Cory Barlog Teased A Couple Of Months Ago That The...

Creative Director Cory Barlog Teased A Couple Of Months Ago That The ‘God Of War 5’ Game May Include Scenes That

Santa Monica Studio Gameplay Director Jeet Shroff confirmed in a Tweet that the studio will be present at the Future of Gaming showcase of the PS5.

Shroff teased that the studio will soon be showing”what the future has in store” at this week’s PS5 games event.

Will God of War 5 get revealed?

Of course, the most obvious conclusion is that God of War 5 may get just a small teaser, which would not surprise the God of War (2018) was a massive victory and left room open for a sequel.

God of War creative director Cory Barlog teased a couple of months ago that the God of War game may include scenes that concentrate on Faye’s meeting and Kratos, as Faye plays a part in the proceeding game happens in the first place.

God of War 5

“Faye was the one that I identified with the most,” Barlog said. “You get to know that she has far more power than most of them and is actually the control of a lot in this universe. This way, when we build this around when you really get to see this, and that I hope… I don’t know how we’re going tell this or when we’re likely to tell this, but I truly need to tell the story of Kratos and Faye meeting.”

The PS5 Future of Gaming showcase will take place on Thursday, June 11, at 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EST / 9 pm BST, so we’ll see what kind of tricks Santa Monica Studio has up its sleeve.

Newsletter

Sign up for latest news, important updates and special tutorials.

3,008,864FansLike
40,862FollowersFollow
23FollowersFollow
246SubscribersSubscribe

Must Read