Home Sport There are no new entries up for 2020 Super cars.

There are no new entries up for 2020 Super cars.

- Advertisement -

The teams were asked to submit their plans for the Racing Entitlements Contracts and to make a commitment to be on the list.

The trading of the cars and the license can still be purchased and made, but the 23 entries have been lodged. Team 18 moved from one car to another while the Garry Rogers Motorsports has decided to end the program after 23 years. Being a part of the system of licenses, shuffle, Matte racing Stone has purchased a Kelly Racing RECs, and there is still a chance of the second being run.

There have been these rumors of Brad Jones Racing moving over to the four cars after making it through previously owned MSR. There has also been confusion of the numbers as less than 23 this year as Tick ford, and Triple Eight both surrendered their licenses.

Though there is going to be one more car on the grid next season, a statement from the catalogue read that 23 entries had been made till now and that an additional three racing entitlements Contracts are available for negotiation and purchase for the upcoming weeks and with the Team Sydney it has already reached the maximum.

Predicted 2020 Supercars entries:

1. 12 DJR Team Penske – Fabian Coulthard
2. 17 DJR Team Penske – Scott McLaughlin
3. 88 Triple Eight Race Engineering – Jamie Whincup
4. 97 Triple Eight Race Engineering – Shane van Gisbergen
5. 5 Tickford Racing – Lee Holdsworth*
6. 6 Tickford Racing – Cam Waters
7. 23 Tickford Racing/23 Red – Will Davison
8. 55 Tickford Racing – Jack Le Brocq*
9. 8 Brad Jones Racing – Nick Percat
10. 14 Brad Jones Racing – TBD
11. 21 Brad Jones Racing/Tim Blanchard Racing – Macauley Jones*
12. TBA Brad Jones Racing – Jack Smith*
13. 7 Kelly Racing – Andre Heimgartner*
14. 15 Kelly Racing – Rick Kelly*
15. 18 Team 18 – Mark Winterbottom
16. TBA Team 18 – TBD
17. 9 Tekno/One World – James Courtney
18. TBA Tekno/One World – TBD
19. TBA Matt Stone Racing – TBD
20. TBA Matt Stone Racing – TBD
21. 2 Walkinshaw Andretti United – TBD
22. 22 Walkinshaw Andretti United – Chaz Mostert*
23. 9 Erebus Motorsport – David Reynolds
24. 99 Erebus Motorsport – Anton De Pasquale

So all eyes up to the upcoming event, and let us wait for the sizzling performance waiting for us at the end. Also, there may be some surprises at the end hidden for us.

- Advertisement -


Sign up for latest news, important updates and special tutorials.

Furious Mad
Madhav Kumar is a student at BIT Sindri pursuing Electrical Engineering and has great interest in writing and research. He wants to share his experience with more people and also, learn from them.

Must Read

Ford Endeavor Sport Edition Launch Date, Specs, Mileage, Price, And Latest Update Here !!!

The Ford Endeavor Sport has been launched in India, priced at Rs 35.10 lakh. The Ford Endeavor Sport is a special edition that is...

Tata Nexon EV Car 3D Platform Launched: Know Here All the Features of Tata Nexon Electric Car in 3D View !!!

On the occasion of World Electric Vehicle Day, Tata Motors showcased all the variants from Nexon Electric with a 3D view. The company has...

Volkswagen Tiguan X Coupe Car: Know About Launch Date, Specs, Mileage, Price, And All Information !!!

Volkswagen has revealed the Tiguan X, its coupe SUV. Photos of the Tiguan X Coupe have been shared on social media. It is a...

Know Everything About Tata HBX Micro SUV Car Launch Date, Specs, Price, And All Information !!!

Domestic carmaker Tata Motors is currently working on its micro SUV Tata HBX. The company showcased this SUV at the Auto Expo 2020 held...

Know About Mercedes-Benz EQC 400 Launch Date, Specs, Review, Mileage, Price, And Everything Latest Update Here !!!

Mercedes-Benz has updated its electric SUV EQC 400 on the Indian website. Last week this car was seen in a showroom in Delhi. Mercedes...

Know Everything About BS6 Honda Jazz Variant Wise Features, Specs, Mileage, Price, And More Information !!!

Car manufacturer Honda Cars India recently launched the new-generation Honda Jazz, and it's premium hatchback car. The company has launched the Car at an...

Citroen C3 Sporty: Know About Expected Launch Date, Specs, Features, Price, And More Information !!!

Car manufacturer Citroen is preparing to launch its first car in the Indian market. According to the information, Citron may present its C5 Aircross...

Car Company Honda Announced its First Electric Car Will be Named “Honda E” !!!

While most carmakers are focusing on making electric sedans and electric SUVs, Japanese carmaker Honda Cars are preparing to make a small car as...

New Hyundai i20 Elite Car: Know About Specs, Mileage, Review, Launched Date, And Every Latest Update Here !!!

The new Hyundai i20 is scheduled to be launched in October, due to which the company has been doing road testing of this car...

New Honda Jazz TVC Launched In Indian Market Recently, Know Car Features, Specs, Mileage, And All Information !!!

Japanese carmaker Honda Cars has launched its premium hatchback Honda Jazz in the Indian market. The company has launched this car for Rs 7.49...